Registrar's Calendar

Contact Info:
Ms. Evie Brantmayer, Registrar
Room 200 Hardway Hall
Phone: 304.367.4141 E-Mail: ebrantmayer@pierpont.edu


Spring 2013 - Regular Day Full Semester

Monday, October 22 - Sunday, January 13- 100% Refund Period
Monday, January 13- Last Day to Pay Without a Late Fee;Last Day to Withdraw with no Payment Due
Monday, January 14 - Classes Begin; Late Payment Fee in Effect
Monday, January 14– Friday, January 18- Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period)
Monday, January 14 - Sunday, January 27 - 90% Refund Period
Friday, January 18 - Last Day to Drop a Class Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript; Last Day to Make Schedule Changes
Monday, January 21 - Martin Luther King Day - No Classes
Monday, January 28 - Sunday, February 10- 75% Refund Period
Friday, February 1 - Deadline to Apply for December 2010 Graduation without $50.00 Late Fee
Friday, February 8 - 4 Week Grade Check
Monday, February 11 - Friday, March 8 - 50% Refund Period
Friday, March 8 - Midterm
Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 15 - Spring Break - No Classes
Monday, March 18 - Fall Schedule of Courses Available Online
Friday, March 22 - Last Day to Drop a Class
Monday, March 25 – Friday, August 16 - Fall & Summer 2013 Registration for Seniors, Post Grads, and Priority Students
Thursday, March 28 – Friday, August 16 - Fall & Summer 2013 Registration for Juniors and CC&T Sophomores
Friday, March 29 - Holiday - No Classes
Thursday, April 4 – Friday, August 16 - Fall & Summer 2013 Registration for Sophomores
Thursday, April 11 – Friday, August 16 - Fall & Summer 2013 Registration for Freshmen
Friday, April 26 - Last Day to Withdraw from the University/Community College
Wednesday, May 1 - Last Day to Change Majors for the Spring Term
Friday, May 3 - Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 6 - Friday, May 10 - Final Exams
Friday, May 10 - Community College Commencement
Saturday, May 11 - University Commencement
Thursday, May 16 - Grades Available Online

Spring 2013 - Regular Day 8 Weeks 1st 8 Weeks

Monday, January 14 - Classes Begin;Late Payment Fee in Effect
Monday, January 14 - Friday, January 18 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period); Late
Monday, January 14 – Sunday, January 20 - 90% Refund Period
Friday, January 18 - Last Day to Drop a Class(es) Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript; Last Day to Make Schedule Changes
Monday, January 21 – Sunday, January 27 - 75% Refund Period
Monday, January 21 - Martin Luther King Day - No Classes
Monday, January 28 – Friday, February 8 - 50% Refund Period
Friday, February 15 - Last Day to Drop a Class
Friday, March 8 - Last Day of Regular Day 1st 8 Weeks Classes

Spring 2013 - Regular Day 8 Weeks 2nd 8 Weeks

Monday, March 18 - Classes Begin
Monday, March 18 - Friday, March 22 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period); Late Payment Fee in Effect
Monday, March 18 – Sunday, March 24 - 90% Refund Period
Friday, March 22 - Last Day to Drop a Class Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript; Last Day to Make Schedule Changes
Monday, March 25 – Sunday, March 31 - 75% Refund Period
Friday, March 29 - Spring Holiday - No Classes
Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 12 - 50% Refund Period
Friday, April 19 - Last Day to Drop a Class
Friday, May 10 - Last Day of Regular Day 2nd 8 Weeks Classes
Thursday, May 16 - Grades Available Online

Spring 2013 - Weekend College 1st 8 Weeks

Friday, January 11 - Last Day to Add Classes
Saturday, January 12 - Classes Begin
Saturday, January 12 – Friday, January 18 - 90% Refund Period
Friday, January 18 - Last Day to Make Schedule Changes (other than adding classes); Last Day to Drop a Class(es) Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript
Saturday, January 19 – Friday, January 25 - 75% Refund Period
Saturday, January 26- Friday, February 8 - 50% Refund Period
Friday, February 15 - Last Day to Drop a Class
Saturday, March 2 - Last Day of Weekend College 1st 8 Weeks Classes

Spring 2013 - Weekend College 2nd 8 Weeks

Friday, March 15 - Last Day to Add Classes
Saturday, March 16 - Classes Begin
Saturday, March 16 – Friday, March 22 - 90% Refund Period
Friday, March 22 - Last Day to Make Schedule Changes (other than adding classes); Last Day to Drop Class(es) Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript
Saturday, March 23 – Friday, March 29 - 75% Refund Period
Saturday, March 30 – Friday, April 12 - 50% Refund Period
Friday, April 19 - Last Day to Drop a Class
Saturday, May 4 - Last Day of Weekend College 2nd 8 Weeks Classes
Thursday, May 16- Grades Available Online

 Fall 2012 - Regular Day Full Semester

Monday, March 26 - 100% Refund Period Begins
Sunday, August 19 - 100% Refund Period Ends
Wednesday, August 1 - Last Day to Change Majors for the Fall Term
Sunday, August 19 - Last Day to Pay Without a Late Fee;Last Day to Withdraw with no Payment Due
Monday, August 20 - First Day of Classes
Monday, August 20 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period);Late Payment Fee in Effect (Begins)
Tuesday, August 21 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period);Late Payment Fee in Effect
Wednesday, August 22 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period);Late Payment Fee in Effect
Thursday, August 23 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period);Late Payment Fee in Effect
Friday, August 24 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period);Late Payment Fee in Effect (Ends)
Monday, August 20 - 90% Refund Period Begins
Sunday, September 2 - 90% Refund Period Ends
Friday, August 24 - Last Day to Drop a Class Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript; Last Day to Make Schedule Changes
Monday, September 3 - Labor Day – No Classes
Monday, September 3 - 75% Refund Period Begins
Sunday, September 16 - 75% Refund Period Ends
Friday, September 7 - Deadline to Apply for May 2013 Graduation without $50.00 Late Fee
Friday, September 14 - 4-Week Grades
Monday, September 17 - 50% Refund Period Begins
Friday, October 12 - 50% Refund Period Ends
Friday, October 12 - Midterm
Monday, October 15 - Spring Schedule of Courses Available Online
Monday, October 22 - Spring 2013 Registration for Seniors, Post Grads, and Priority Students Begins
Friday, January 18 - Spring 2013 Registration for Seniors, Post Grads, and Priority Students Ends
Thursday, October 25 - Spring 2013 Registration for Juniors and Sophomores Begins
Friday, January 18 - Spring 2013 Registration for Juniors and Sophomores Ends
Friday, October 26 - Last Day to Drop a Class
Thursday, November 1 - Spring 2013 Registration for Sophomores Begins
Friday, January 18 - Spring 2013 Registration for Sophomores Ends
Thursday, November 8 - Spring 2013 Registration for Freshmen Begins
Friday, January 18 - Spring 2013 Registration for Freshmen Ends
Monday, November 19 - Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Tuesday, November 20 - Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Wednesday, November 21 - Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Thursday, November 22 - Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Friday, November 23 - Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Friday, November 30 - Last Day to Withdraw from the University
Friday, December 7 - Last Day of Classes
Monday, December 10 - Final Exams
Tuesday, December 11 - Final Exams
Wednesday, December 12 - Final Exams
Thursday, December 13 - Final Exams
Friday, December 14 - Final Exams
Friday, December 14 - Last Day to Change Majors for the Spring Term
Saturday, December 15 - University Commencement
Wednesday, December 19 - Grades Available Online


Fall 2012 - Regular Day 8 Weeks 1st 8 Weeks

Monday, August 20 - Classes Begin
Monday, August 20 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period); Late Payment Fee in Effect (Begins)
Tuesday, August 21 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period); Late Payment Fee in Effect
Wednesday, August 22 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period); Late Payment Fee in Effect
Thursday, August 23 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period); Late Payment Fee in Effect
Friday, August 24 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period); Late Payment Fee in Effect (Ends)
Monday, August 20 - 90% Refund Period Begins
Friday, August 24 - 90% Refund Period Ends
Friday, August 24 - Last Day to Drop a Class Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript;Last Day to Make Schedule Changes
Saturday, August 25 - 75% Refund Period Begins
Sunday, September 2 - 75% Refund Period Ends
Monday, September 3 - Labor Day – No Classes
Monday, September 3 - 50% Refund Period Begins
Friday, September 14 - 50% Refund Period Ends
Friday, September 21 - Last Day to Drop a Class
Friday, October 12 - Last Day of Regular Day 1st 8 Weeks Classes


Fall 2012 - Regular Day 8 weeks 2nd 8 Weeks

Monday, October 15 - Classes Begin
Monday, October 15 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period) Begins
Tuesday, October 16 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period)
Wednesday, October 17 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period)
Thursday, October 18 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period)
Friday, October 19 - Schedule Changes (Add/Drop Period) Ends
Monday, October 15 - 90% Refund Period Begins
Friday, October 19 - 90% Refund Period Ends
Friday, October 19 - Last Day to Drop a Class Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript; Last Day to Make Schedule Changes
Saturday, October 20 - 75% Refund Period Begins
Sunday, October 28 - 75% Refund Period Ends
Monday, October 29 - 50% Refund Period Begins
Friday, November 9 - 50% Refund Period Ends
Friday, November 16 - Last Day to Drop a Class
Friday, December 14 - Last Day of Regular Day 2nd 8 Weeks Classes


Fall 2012 - Weekend College 1st 8 Weeks

Friday, August 17 - Last Day to Add Classes
Saturday, August 18 - Classes Begin
Saturday, August 18 - 90% Refund Period/Schedule Changes (other than adding classes) Begins
Friday, August 24 - 90% Refund Period/Schedule Changes (other than adding classes) Ends
Friday, August 24 - Last Day to Drop a Class Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript; Last Day to Make Schedule Changes (other than adding classes)
Saturday, August 25 - 75% Refund Period Begins
Friday, August 31 - 75% Refund Period Ends
Saturday, September 1 - Labor Day Recess – No Classes
Saturday, September 1 - 50% Refund Period Begins
Friday, September 14 - 50% Refund Period Ends
Friday, September 21 - Last Day to Drop a Class - Weekend College 1st 8 Weeks
Saturday, October 13 - Last Day of Weekend College 1st 8 Weeks Classes


Fall 2012 - Weekend College 2nd 8 Weeks

Friday, October 19 - Last Day to Add Classes
Saturday, October 20 - Classes Begin
Saturday, October 20 - 90% Refund Period/Schedule Changes (other than adding classes) Begins
Friday, October 26 - 90% Refund Period/Schedule Changes (other than adding classes) Ends
Friday, October 26 - Last Day to Drop a Class Without Notation (‘W’) on Transcript; Last Day to Make Schedule Changes (other than adding classes)
Saturday, October 27 - 75% Refund Period Begins
Friday, November 2 - 75% Refund Period Ends
Saturday, November 3 - 50% Refund Period Begins
Friday, November 16 - 50% Refund Period Ends
Friday, November 16 - Last Day to Drop a Class - Weekend College 2nd 8 Weeks Classes
Saturday, November 24 - Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Saturday, December 15 - Last Day of Weekend College 2nd 8 Weeks Classes


Pierpont Community & Technical College©
1201 Locust Avenue, Fairmont, WV 26554 Tel: 304-367-4892
Toll Free: 1-800-641-5678 TDD: 304-367-4200
Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Institution   Please read The Fine Print
Emergency Response Guide/Campus Police
Title IX Information; Report Sexual Discrimination, Assault or Misconduct
  • falcon login
  • Ask Us a Question
  • Campus Directories
  • Maps / Directions