Student Organizations

Contact Info

Holly McGuire

Student Activities Coordinator

Colebank Hall, Room 318

Phone: (304) 333-3647

Email: Active 12-18-13

All recognized student organizations are encouraged to have a web presence. We will link your preferred web or wiki page.

Your choices are:

  1. Wiki Page
  2. A web page designed using the current Content Management System
  3. A custom page designed by your club, other group on campus, or any private entity. This would be your FTP space.

If you want to have both a Wiki page and a web-page (CMS or custom designed) we simply need you to tell us which one you like us to have as the main page for your club.

To have your officially recognized student organization added to this page, please contact Stephanie McCandless.

DIRECTORY OF STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

AMERICAN CHEMICAL SOCIETY STUDENT AFFILIATES
Advisor: Matt Scanlon (367-4504)
Matthew.Scanlon@fairmontstate.edu
Matthew.Scanlon@pierpont.edu
http://www.fairmontstate.edu/stulife/student-organizations/american-chem...
Encourage the advancement of chemistry

AMERICAN CHORAL DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION
Advisor: Dr. Sam Spears (367-4118)
Sam.Spears@fairmontstate.edu
Sam.Spears@pierpont.edu
To foster and promote choral singing

AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF ARCHITECTURE STUDENTS
Advisor: Dr. Philip Freeman (367-4237)
Philip.Freeman@fairmontstate.edu
Philip.Freeman@pierpont.edu
http://www.fairmontstate.edu/stulife/student-organizations/american-inst...
Organize architecture students to advance the science & art of architecture

AMERICAN SOCIETY OF CIVIL ENGINEERS
Advisor: Tia M Como (367-4629)
Tia.Como@fairmontstate.edu
Tia.Como@pierpont.edu
http://www.fairmontstate.edu/asce/
To encourage its members to study civil engineering and to advance the profession

AMERICAN SOCIETY OF INTERIOR DESIGNERS
Advisor: Rachel Beach (367-4367)
rplybonbeach@fairmontstate.edu
rplybonbeach@pierpont.edu
To advance the interior design profession

AMERICAN SOCIETY OF SAFETY ENGINEERS
Advisor: Mit Abbot (367-4633)
mabbot2@fairmontstate.edu
mabbot2@pierpont.edu
To promote the advancement of the safety profession

ANIME SOCIETY
Advisor: Jim Matthews (367-4780)
James.Matthews@fairmontstate.edu
James.Matthews@pierpont.edu
Increase public awareness of Anime and Manga

ART EDUCATION CLUB
Advisor: Jennifer Yerdon-Lejeune (367-4756)
jyerdon@fairmontstate.edu
To advance the art education profession

BALLROOM DANCING CLUB
Advisor: Beth Newcome (367-4298)
Beth.Newcome@pierpont.edu
To promote interest in ballroom dancing

BLACK STUDENT UNION
Advisor: Dr.Tara Brooks (333 - 3628)
Tbrooks1@fairmontstate.edu
Tbrooks1@pierpont.edu
To promote the study of Black Culture

CAMPUS LIGHT MINISTRIES
Advisor: Dr. Tony Morris (367-4493)
Tony.Morris@fairmontstate.edu
Tony.Morris@pierpont.edu
http://www.campuslight.org/
To help others find incentives for spiritual growth

CHI ALPHA CAMPUS MINISTRY
Advisor: Dr. Steve Haynes (367-4283)
Steve.Haynes@fairmontstate.edu
Steve.Haynes@pierpont.edu
http://www.fsuxa.com/
To promote a balanced community of worship, discipleship, and witness

COLLEGIATE 4-H CLUB
Advisor: Paul Reneau (367-4148)
Paul.Reneau@fairmontstate.edu
Paul.Reneau@pierpont.edu
To promote 4-H values and activities in the University and surrounding communities

GAY/STRAIGHT ALLIANCE
Advisor: Charley Hively (367-4617)
Charley.Hively@fairmontstate.edu
Charley.Hively@pierpont.edu
To promote the welfare of & services for bisexual, gay & lesbian individuals, as well as any minorities

HEALTH INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ASSOCIATION
Advisor: Vickie Findley (367-4716)
Vickie.Findley@pierpont.edu
Vickie.Findley@fairmontstate.edu
To promote further interest and understanding of the field

HONORS ASSOCIATION
Advisor: Dr. J. Robert Baker (367-4260)
JRobert.Baker@fairmontstate.edu
JRobert.Baker@pierpont.edu
http://www.fairmontstate.edu/honors/
To assist in the governing of the Honors program

INCREASING OUR FAITH
Advisor: Pam Hamilton (367-4297)
phamilton@pierpont.edu
phamilton@fairmontstate.edu
To increase our faith in God and in Jesus Christ, knowledge of the Bible and to serve the University and community.

INFORMATION SYSTEMS STUDENT ORGANIZATION
Advisor: Rebecca Giorcelli (367-4724)
Rebecca.Giorcelli@pierpont.edu
rebecca.giorcelli@fairmontstate.edu
To promote knowledge of Information Systems on campus and in the community.

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT ORGANIZATION
Advisor: Tadashi Kato (367-4759)
Tadashi.Kato@fairmontstate.edu
Tadashi.Kato@pierpont.edu
To promote intercultural communications and relationships

INTERVARSITY CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP
Advisor: Sally Fry (367-44688)
Sally.Fry@fairmontstate.edu
Sally.Fry@pierpont.edu
To establish and advance at FSU witnessing communities

MASQUERS CLUB
Advisor: Dr. Francene Kirk (367-4170)
Francene.Kirk@fairmontstate.edu
Francene.Kirk@pierpont.edu
To provide students with a working drama organization

MUSIC EDUCATORS NATIONAL CONFERENCE
Advisor: Mary Lynne Bennett (367-4179)
Mary.Bennett@fairmontstate.edu
Mary.Bennett@pierpont.edu
To acquaint members with the privileges and responsibilities of the music education profession

NEWMAN CLUB
Advisor: Steve Leach (367-4386)
Steve.Leach@pierpont.edu
To serve by providing support, fellowship, and activities from a Catholic perspective

NON-TRADITIONAL STUDENT SOCIETY
Advisor: Miwa Edwards (367-4208)
Miwa.Edwards@fairmontstate.edu
Miwa.Edwards@pierpont.edu
To increase the awareness of Fairmont State's nontraditional students to the activities on campus.

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE CLUB
Advisor: Matt Schmuck (367-4984)
mschmuck1@fairmontstate.edu
mschmuck1@pierpont.edu
To enjoy the natural beauty of West Virginia and to participate safely in various outdoor activities.

POLITICAL SCIENCE ASSOCIATION
Co-Advisor: Patricia Ryan (367-4163)
Patricia.Ryan@fairmontstate.edu
Co-Advisor: Greg Noone (367-4673)
Gregory.Noone@fairmontstate.edu
To promote political awareness among members of the student body.

RESIDENCE LIFE CLUB
Co-Advisor: Jessica Cooper (368-7253)
jcooper15@fairmontstate.edu
Co-Advisor: Carrie Keim (368-7230)
ccaflisch@fairmontstate.edu
To provide a learning living environment for a diverse student population.

RESPIRATORY THERAPY STUDENT ORGANIZATION
Advisor: Jodee Nelson (367-4876)
Jodee.Nelson@fairmontstate.edu
Jodee.Nelson@pierpont.edu
To increase community education on cardiopulmonary health and promote awareness of the Respiratory
Care profession.

SOCIETY OF AUTOMOTIVE ENGINEERS
Advisor: Anthony Gilberti (367-4887)
Anthony.Gilberti@fairmontstate.edu
Anthony.Gilberti@pierpont.edu
Dedicated to advancing mobility technology to better serve humanity.

SPANISH CLUB
Advisor: Julie Sellers (333- 3607)
jsellers2@fairmontstate.edu
jsellers2@pierpont.edu
To promote and raise awareness of the Spanish language and Spanish speak

STUDENT ACCOUNTANT SOCIETY
Advisor: Mary Burnell (367-4189)
Mary.Burnell@fairmontstate.edu
Mary.Burnell@pierpont.edu
http://www2.fairmontstate.edu/fsorgs/sas/index.htm
To foster better campus relationships among the accounting students.

STUDENT ATHLETE ADVISORY COMMITTEE
Advisor: Kristi Kiefer (367-4265)
Kristi.Kiefer@fairmontstate.edu
Kristi.Kiefer@pierpont.edu
To provide insight on the student athlete experience at Fairmont State.

STUDENT GOVERNMENT
Advisor: Meagan Gibson
Meagan.Gibson@fairmontstate.edu
http://www.fairmontstate.edu/stulife/student-government
To regulate all matters pertaining to student life

STUDENT GRAPHICS ORGANIZATION
Advisor: Vijay Raol (367-4104)
Vijay.Raol@fairmontstate.edu
Vijay.Raol@pierpont.edu
To unite students interested in graphic design, generate new interest in field, & help students prepare for a career in graphic design.

STUDENT MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGY ASSOCIATION
Advisor: Stephanie Jordan (333-3624)
Stephanie.Jordan@pierpont.edu
To promote further interest and understanding of the field.

STUDENT NURSES ASSOCIATION
Advisor: Veronica Gallo(367-4997)
Veronica.Gallo@fairmontstate.edu
Veronica.Gallo@pierpont.edu
To promote a unified powerful voice for all student nurses.

STUDENT PSYCHOLOGICAL ASSOCIATION
Advisor: Ann Shaver (367-4672)
Ann.Shaver@fairmontstate.edu
Ann.Shaver@pierpont.edu
to promote communication & rapport among students & faculty with psychology related fields.

STUDENT VETERINARY TECHNOLOGY ASSOCIATION
Advisor: Sherri Grudi RVT (367-4589)
Sherri.Grudi@fairmontstate.edu
Sherri.Grudi@pierpont.edu
To contribute to the veterinary technician's education

STUDENTS IN FREE ENTERPRISE
Advisor: Dr.Edward Gailey (367- 4889 )
Edward.Gailey@fairmontstate.edu
Edward.Gailey@pierpont.edu
Learning, practicing, and teaching the principles of free enterprise and business.

STUDENTS TAKING ACTION IN NATURE’S DEFENSE/STAND
Co-Advisor: Erica Harvey (367-4498)
Erica.Harvey@fairmontstate.edu
Co-Advisor: Dr. Don Trisel (367-4308)
Donald.Trisel@fairmontstate.edu
Dedicated to advancing mobility technology to better serve humanity.

STUDENT VETERAN’S ORGANIZATION
Advisor: Greg Hinton (367-4244)
Greg.Hinton@fairmontstate.edu
Greg.Hinton@pierpont.edu
To support veterans on campus and to educate the college community about veterans

V-DAY WARRIORS
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Savage (367- 4085)
Elizabeth.Savage@fairmontstate.edu
To be a voice for the women of campus in the fight against violence and provide a safe place for all women and men who have been abused.

WESLEY HOUSE
Advisor: Tina Mascaro (367-4291)
tmascaro@fairmontstate.edu
tmascaro@pierpont.edu
http://www.fairmontstate.edu/so/wesleyfoundation/default.asp
To render a Christian ministry to the campus community

WEST VIRGINIA ASSOCIATION OF YOUNG CHILDREN
Advisor: Barbara Pavel Alvarez(367-4848)
balvarez@fairmontstate.edu
balvarez@pierpont.edu
To aid with the needs, rights and well-being of young children in West Virginia.

YOUNG LIFE
Advisor: Matt Schmuck (367-4984)
Mschmuck1@fairmontstate.edu
Outreach to middle, high school and college students with fellowship opportunities.

 

CLUB SPORTS

All Club Sports fall under the direction and leadership of the Intramural Program. For a complete listing of all Club Sports, please contact Tina Mascaro.

Club Sport Liaison: Tina Mascaro               tmascaro@fairmontstate.edu
367-4291

 


Pierpont Community & Technical College©
1201 Locust Avenue, Fairmont, WV 26554 Tel: 304-367-4892
Toll Free: 1-800-641-5678 TDD: 304-367-4200
Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Institution   Please read The Fine Print
Emergency Response Guide/Campus Police
Title IX Information; Report Sexual Discrimination, Assault or Misconduct
  • falcon login
  • Ask Us a Question
  • Campus Directories
  • Maps / Directions