Pierpont Community & Technical College shares a 120-acre campus in Fairmont, West Virginia with Fairmont State University. With a population of about 19,000, Fairmont located about 90 miles south of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, is the seat of government for Marion County.

The mission of Pierpont, “is to provide opportunities for learning, training, and further education that enrich the lives of individuals and promote the economic growth of our service region and state”.
Pierpont is part of the state’s growing high technology corridor with a metro area of about 50,000 residents. With a fall 2012 enrollment of more than 3,000 for credit students, Pierpont currently offers more than 40 Associate of Arts, Associate of Applied Science, and Certificate of Applied Science degree programs, Advanced Skill Sets and Skill Sets; as well as a variety of courses at locations throughout our 13-county service region in North Central West Virginia, including the Braxton County Center in Flatwoods, and the Lewis County Center in Weston.

Through its Center for Workforce Education (CWE) in downtown Fairmont, Pierpont provides workforce training and continuing education for the service region. Pierpont has two branch campuses, the Gaston Caperton Center in Clarksburg, WV that houses the Physical Therapist Assistant AAS program and the Robert C. Byrd National Aerospace Center in Bridgeport which offers Pierpont programs in Aviation Maintenance.