Regional Academics

Pierpont puts the “community” in Community College.  

Did you know that, while Pierpont may be head-quartered in Fairmont, nearly half of our students take classes at sites outside of Marion County? Regional Academics campuses and educational centers are located throughout our 13-county service region, a college degree is closer than you think!

NEW -- The Pierpont-WVU BA Pathways program is now being offered at our Lewis and Monongalia County campuses. Save over $5,000 in tuition, plus travel and living expenses by completing the first two years of your WVU Multi-Disciplinary Studies Bachelor’s Degree closer to home.

Pierpont Community & Technical College serves a 13-county service area through Regional Academics. The counties include: Barbour, Braxton, Calhoun, Doddridge, Gilmer, Lewis, Marion, Monongalia, Preston, Randolph, and Upshur. Pierpont Community & Technical College has staff available to assist you at the Braxton, Harrison, Lewis and Monongalia locations, as well as, the Locust Avenue Campus in Fairmont.