The Faculty Senate acts as the principal agent of the Faculty of Pierpont Community & Technical College in determining policy. Pierpont’s faculty delegates to the Faculty Senate the power to act as its representative body in carrying out the purposes expressed in the Constitution of the Pierpont Community & Technical College Faculty. The Faculty Senate meets on the second Friday of each month at 1:00 p.m. at the Advanced Technology Center in room 216. All meetings are open to the public. Meeting dates and locations are posted.

Faculty Governance


Vickie Findley
Senate President
Professor, Health Sciences and Health Information; Program Coordinator, Health Sciences

ATC, Room 116L
Phone: 304-367-4716


School of Business, Avaition, & Technology—2022-2024  

  • Rachel Plybon-Beach, Senate Vice-President
  • Brad Gilbert
  • Elliott Stricklin
  • Millie Thompson
  • Chris Toothman, Executive Committee

School of General Education and Professional Studies—2022-2024

  • Anthony Anobile
  • Les Boggess, Executive Committee
  • Ironda Campbell
  • Jennifer Ellison
  • Glenna Pirner, Senate Secretary
  • Additional Senator TBA
  • Sara Feltz

School of Health Sciences—2022-2024

  • Vickie Findley, Senate President
  • Lisa Foster
  • Bryanna Ordiway, Executive Committee
  • Stephanie Newbrough
  • Erika Rush
  • Melissa White

Faculty Representatives

Natalie Sypolt (ACF)
Susan Coffindaffer (BOG)

Faculty Committee Meetings: Days and Times

Faculty meetings are held at least two times during the year, and the Senate or College President may call special meetings at any time. Faculty meetings are announced electronically. The following meeting days and times have been reserved for certain faculty and institutional groups: 

Academic AppealsTBATBA
Admissions and CreditsThird Friday2:00 p.m. 
Board of Governors Third Tuesday2:00 p.m. 
CurriculumThird FridayNoon 
Faculty Development Third Thursday 12:30 p.m. 
Faculty Harassment Complaint TBATBA 
Faculty SenateSecond Friday1:00 p.m. 
Faculty Senate ExecutiveFirst Thursday 12:30 p.m. 
Faculty Welfare Fourth Friday2:00 p.m. 
Institutional Review Board TBATBA
Library TBA TBA
President’s Council 2nd and 4th Mondays10:00 a.m. 
School Meetings First Friday Varies by school 
Ad Hoc Committees TBATBA

2022-23 Faculty Senate Meeting Dates

DateMeeting TypeTimeLocation
September 1, 2022Faculty Executive3 p.m.ATC Room 201A
September 9, 2022Faculty Senate1 p.m.ATC 216
October 6, 2022Faculty Executive12 p.m.
October 14, 2022Faculty Senate1 p.m.Caperton Center TLC
November 3, 2022Faculty Executive12 p.m.ATC 113
November 11, 2022Faculty Senate1 p.m.ATC 216
December 1, 2022Faculty Executive12 p.m.ATC 113
December 9, 2022Faculty Senate1 p.m.ATC 216
February 2, 2023Faculty Executive12 p.m.ATC 113
February 10, 2023Faculty Senate1 p.m.ATC 216
March 2, 2023Faculty Executive12 p.m.ATC 113
March 10, 2023Faculty Senate1 p.m.ATC 216
April 6, 2023Faculty Executive12 p.m.ATC 113
April 14, 2023Faculty Senate1 p.m.ATC 216
May 4, 2023Faculty Executive12 p.m.Caperton Center TLC
May 12, 2023Faculty Senate1 p.m.Caperton Center

Committee Final Reports due after the May 12th meeting.
Meeting Locations: Always available in TEAMS and in person at either the ATC or Caperton Center.